The Healthy Everythingtarian

finding a better balance in exercise, food and life

And the winners are… August 24, 2009

Filed under: giveaway — Holly @ 08:00

You people are the best limerick writers.  Hands down.

I literally laughed my way through reading each and every one of them.  Seriously…if you need a good laugh, click here and read. Classic.

 

Our first winner is #58 Holly (fabulous name!) who wrote:

“I think that PB&J would be so yummy.
I’d like it to be happy in my tummy.
Holly– look, we share that name.
And our layout is nearly the same.
Oh, PB & J Larabar I will unwrap you like a mummy!!!”

 

Next up, #15 and one of my fave gals, Miss Ellie from Inside I’m Still Dancing, who rhymed:

“There once was a fruit called cherry
which was SO much more than a berry
It got smooshed with some nuts
well, legume- no ‘buts!)
and made my stomach merry!”

 

And finally, two-time Healthy Everythingtarian giveaway winner, #4: Lynn from The Actor’s Diet!

“here i am trying to rhyme
to win some bars that are sublime
the pb and j
make me go hey
and i won’t even spend a dime”

 

Send me your mailing info at healthyeverythingtarian@gmail.com, and those Laras will be all yours!  Trust me, you are going to want to eat these ASAP.

Happy Monday y’all!

 

11 Responses to “And the winners are…”

  1. Jenny Says:

    oh blashpemy .. congrats to the winners. If their bars get stolen in the mail, it wasn’t me 😉

  2. Haha…congrats to the winners! I loved reading everyone’s creative limericks! 😀

  3. Alison Says:

    Holding a brave face while I’ll applaud the winners! Those are so funny and definitely worth of Larabar Booty! Unwrap like a mummy, well, legume- no ‘buts!) and and i won’t even spend a dime would were the cinchers for sure.

  4. Aaaaah! Thank you so much! Hehe- I feel ‘famous’ now with my limerick up there! Emailing you right now 😀

  5. Faith Says:

    Congrats to the winners! The limericks are great!

  6. janetha Says:

    haha i love the fact that you made us bust a rhyme!

  7. congrats to everyone who won!

  8. Mia {runs and rests} Says:

    Congrats limerockers! 😀 Seriously hilarious!

  9. hmmason Says:

    THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! This is the first giveaway I’ve won (I’ve entered a few)! I will email you right NOW!! What a silver lining to a slightly dim day!! WEEEEE!! And all the other ones are super too!!! Congrats everyone!

  10. […] including the new flavors! Ahh, I’ve been searching for these guys for weeks! Inspired by the lovely Holly, I will be sending one lucky reader a stash of lara bars (including pb&j!) as well as some […]


Leave a Reply

