The Healthy Everythingtarian

finding a better balance in exercise, food and life

Taking on the Twinkies July 23, 2009

Filed under: giveaway — Holly @ 16:02

Happy day to y’all dudes and dudettes!

I am going to interrupt your day quickly to reveal the oh-so-knowledgable winners of the Twinkie Challenge!  I totally thought this Sporcle game, “Can you name the ingredients of a Twinkie?” was too much fun to pass up.  It’s just such a good reminder to read your ingredients labels and know what is going in your body – whether you eat it or not!

twinkies-0407-460x360

And so, without further ado, our Hostess geniuses with a score of 20 out of 28 ingredients (I don’t know how you knew all those ingredients!) are…

Fabulously intelligent reader Chelsea & running machine Matt from “Run, Live and Enjoy”!

 

Send me your contact info peeps so I can send you a lifetime supply of Twinkies a fun customized gift – not sure what it will exactly be yet, but trust me, it will be good!

See ya back in a bit for more Healthy Everythingtarian love – calzones are on the menu tonight, I am excited!

 

5 Responses to “Taking on the Twinkies”

  1. mmm, i love calzones! especially when accompanied by marinara sauce for dipping.

  2. peanutbutterandjenny Says:

    oh what gen-yass-es! way to go Chelsea and Matt – you totally put me to shame!

  3. buffmuffy Says:

    eh i got 10/28 lol. I was surprised when i guessed wheat gluten right… LOL

  4. Matt Says:

    Go me! Haha.

  5. Katharina Says:

    Congrats Matt and Chelsea hehe 🙂

    Calzones mmmm mmm good! I remember one time I ordered a calzone and it was bigger than a very large dinner plate lol.


Leave a Reply

