The Healthy Everythingtarian

finding a better balance in exercise, food and life

This and That June 24, 2009

Filed under: this and that — Holly @ 11:44

It’s baaaaaaaaccckkkk!

Your friendly weekly This and That rundown.  Here we go, here we go – kick it!

 

     (1)  Marathon Training~  It’s going well – me and the sis are using Hal Higdon’s Novice Plan.  So far, it’s been
     pretty much what I had been running, but this Saturday is a big 9-miler so we’ll have to see how I feel then!

     (2)  Pbu~  Check out Emily to see what the global domination of Pbu is about!  (Hint: 30-calorie peanut butter!)

    (3)  Oikos Organic Greek Yogurt~  I know I was lucky enough to have Kristina & the gang from Stonyfield Farms
     send me some Greek lovin’; you too can join in the fun.  Head over here to get your own Oikos coupons and enjoy
     the organic deliciousness of their creamy, rich & nutrition-packed goodies!

    (4)  The greatest Web site creation ever~  www.sporcle.com.  Don’t say I didn’t warn you…

    (5)  Operation BeautifulSupport Caitlin’s wonderful mission here to end the fat talk once and for all!

     (6)  More giveaways~ Man, the blogosphere is full of them lately!  Head over to Kristin’s blog at Iowa Girl Eats
     for a “real” fabulous giveaway that looks “purely” delicious (hint, hint!).

 

HAPPY HUMPDAY – we are halfway to the weekend :)!

 

7 Responses to “This and That”

  1. Alison Says:

    I followed Hal’s Novice plan for my first marathon last fall and it worked for me! 😀

  2. april Says:

    30 calorie peanut butter?? count me in!!

  3. Jenny Says:

    i don’t know what i’d do without you and your insider info 😉 you’re the best girl!

    xoxo, Jenny

  4. Lovin’ the rundown…I’m heading over to iowa girl eats right now. I never overlook a giveaway. 😉

  5. homegirlcaneat Says:

    I just want to let you know that before leaving this comment, I went to sporcle and played name the 50 states game. Thank you.

    • Holly Says:

      I highly recommend playing the Countries of the World game, then feeling like a huge idiot afterwards when you realize you can only name like less than half of them. Awesome.


Leave a Reply

