The Healthy Everythingtarian

finding a better balance in exercise, food and life

The Bachelorette Work-Out Plan June 29, 2009

Filed under: dinner,workouts — Holly @ 20:57
Tags: ,

CIMG3909

Can’t go wrong with dindin when you start out with some English Cheddar :)

Followed up with a ginormous garden of veggies and a book about musicals, can you really get any better?

baby spinach
shredded carrots
1/2 avocado
diced tomato
green onion
yellow zucchini
sprinkle of ground flax
sunflower seeds
Wee Willy’s Homemade Red French dressing

CIMG3913

Pre-Bachelorette fuel

CIMG3914

(a.k.a. a hot mess of Kashi GoLean cereal, 1/2 smashed naner + 1 tbsp. peanut butter)

 

Seven o’clock rolled around, and it was Bachelorette time!  I don’t really watch any TV, but somehow this totally guilty pleasure sneaks into my schedule every Monday night :)Hence, a Bachelorette work-out plan!

 

The Bachelorette Work-Out Plan

Warm-up: 10 minute brisk walk

Commercial #1:  Abs (crunches + scissors)
#2:  Wide-leg squats
#3: Vinyasa Flow
(downward dog – plank – chaturanga – upward dog – downward dog)
#4: Hamstring stretches
#5: Jumping jacks
#6: Planks + side planks
#7: Forward hanging fold
#8: Low yoga lunges
#9: Texting frenzy with my Bachelorette-watching girls
(Major drama: Ed came back and wants a 2nd chance with Jillian!!!)
#10: 3 sets of 10 push-ups

Cool down:  10 minutes of stretching

 

Ugggghhhhhhh….SHE KEPT WES!!!  Big mistake Jillian, big mistake.  I still heart Michael :).

If I do say so myself, TV + workout was a pretty friggin’ fabulous idea, haha!  Now I am off to do some reading, pack my lunch for tomorrow (because I am clearly in 3rd grade) then hit the hay – hope everyone had a fabulous night!

Anyone else have any good ideas of quick work-outs to do during TV commercials?  Let us know and share the knowledge!

 

19 Responses to “The Bachelorette Work-Out Plan”

  1. Matt Says:

    Lol usually I am relaxing when I am watching TV. The last thing I want to do it workout! I work out enough as it is!

  2. April (Foods of April) Says:

    I do mini workouts a lot actually! For certain commercials I’ll do stretches or I’ll do basically what you did- but normally I just do abs for each commercial lol. I love your idea though! I’m going to try that out!

    http://ajangel25.wordpress.com

  3. Alison Says:

    What a fun idea! #9 made me LOL!

  4. Traci Says:

    HA! Yes…Huge mistake keeping Wes. I love your commercial/workout idea. Idon’t watch a huge amount of TV either but the Bachelor has managed to suck me in too!

    Trying my first Bikram Yoga class on Friday morning. Don’t know why but am nervous about the heat part of it. Do you do Bikram? My friend LOVES it so I’m giving it a shot.

  5. brandi Says:

    awesome workout!

    i do “commercial cleaning” a lot :) sit and watch, then get up and clean something during the commercials. i should start doing this!

  6. Katharina Says:

    I try to stretch when I watch tv. One thing I’m really trying to improve is my flexibility. I use to do acrobatics and gymnastics and I dunno, it’s just important to me.

    Another thing to do while you watch tv is squeeze in some crunches. Squeeze and crunch! You can also do planks or something :D

  7. Kailey Says:

    i love your workout plan for the commercials!! i should really try that to add some strength training into my routine!

  8. strivingforbalance Says:

    I love the TV workout!

    i usually do abs and stretching during TV shows.

    #9 is so funny. I always text my friends during our favorite shows!!

    http://strivingforbalance.wordpress.com/

  9. Kelsey Says:

    love the tv work out concept–very motivated!!

  10. Ahh…LOVE this idea of a bacholerette workout! :D

    Usually I’ll just do light stretching or crunches during commercial breaks to get up and move around a bit. But this workout idea is great, and I plan on using it. :D

  11. foodcreate Says:

    Amazing! I love the Tv workout very impressive! I think I’m going to give it a try!

    Thanks for sharing:)

    Welcome~~~

    http://foodcreate.com

    Join post your comments, share your recipe become a member of food growing cummunity !

    and if can visit me I can visit you!

    Have a great Day~

  12. foodcreate Says:

    Amazing! I love the Tv workout very impressive! I think I’m going to give it a try!

    Thanks for sharing:)

    Welcome~~~

    http://foodcreate.com

    Join post your comments, share your recipe become a member of food growing cummunity !

    and if can visit me I can visit you!

    Have a great Day~

  13. ksgoodeats Says:

    Haha! I love your Bachelorette work out! Usually I’m either a blob on the couch or I’m stretching.

    Cheddah is bettah!

  14. Jenny Says:

    buaha love the bachelorette work out plan — that is definitely something i coud get in to.. though last night i prob. would’ve have a little trouble getting my fitness on with all of that drama.. dang!!!!!

    happy tuesday peaches :) !! <3

  15. Emily Says:

    Your pre-bachelorette snack looks delicious! :D

    Sometimes I walk on the treadmill at a high incline while I watch TV and then lower the incline and run during commercials!

  16. Jillian is such an idiot!! She’s going to be so embarrassed when she watches the show live, and see what all Wes has said BEHIND the cameras!! Michael was sooo precious, and I thought jesse was a pretty good match for her too…..I guess we’ll see!!

    And your commercial workout sounds great!! The fuel looks mightyyyy fine, too……can’t go wrong with a big salad and the mix of bananas and pb! :)

  17. ahhh I looove how you squeezed in so many little workouts during a TV show….I definitely have always just sat on my lazy ass, so I am eager to read what others have to share! heheheeh

    Oh! i have 1! Jumping jacks!! :P

    And you have me wanting to make that hot mess of a kashi, banana snack! that…looks too good.

  18. tiponz Says:

    thanks for your insight with abroad! and the blondies are AMAZINGGGGGGG- what flavor have you had?

  19. Tay Says:

    I knoooooow grrrr…I can’t believe she kept Wes!! I missed parts and then when I was paying attention I was all ” wait whaaa?? Ed’s back?!”

    I also do ab work and light dumbells while watching TV! Great time to get some stuff in rather than just sit on my bootay! (even though I do that often as well)


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.